The Maine Tourism Association is Here to Help

The Maine Tourism Association has been around for nearly a century. Our membership consists of a blend of local leaders and organizations united in our vision to create economic opportunities for our membership and to promote the unique quality of the Maine tourism experience.

Our staff is happy to answer your questions regarding your visit in Maine or becoming a member of the Maine Tourism Association. Below you will find contact information for our administrative staff, visitor center managers and our board of directors.

For Visitor Information Call:1-888-624-6345

Administrative Office & Staff

Maine Tourism Association
327 Water Street
Hallowell, ME 04347
Phone: 800-767-8709
mtainfo@mainetourism.com

Tony Cameron 

Tony Cameron

Chief Executive Officer 207-623-5645 • tcameron@mainetourism.com

 

Alison Sucy

Alison Sucy

Chief Operating Officer, Director of Government Affairs & Communications 207-623-0363 x104 • apsucy@mainetourism.com

 

Bailey Underhill

Bailey Underhill

Director of Marketing 207-623-5642 • baileyunderhill@mainetourism.com

 

Rob White

Rob White

Director of Facilities and Visitor Center Operations 207-623-0363 x210 • rwhite@mainetourism.com

 

Heather Velozo

Heather Velozo-Witham

Office Coordinator 207-623-0363 • hvelozo@mainetourism.com

 

Tim Gatz

Tim Gatz

Director of Advertising and Membership 207-623-5641 • tgatz@mainetourism.com

 

Kathryn Ference

Kathryn Ference

Director of Workforce Development 207-446-3214 kference@mainetourism.com 

 

 

Visitor Information Center Managers

Calais Information Center

Vicki Farrell, Manager
207-454-2211 • Fax: 207-454-7227 • calaisi@mainetourism.com

 

Fryeburg Information Center

Dana Roffler, Manager
207-935-3639 • Fax: 207-935-7670 • fryeburgi@mainetourism.com

 

Hampden North & South

Connie Berry, Manager
207-862-6628 • Fax: 207-862-6629 • hampdenin@mainetourism.com

 

Houlton Information Center

Cathy Hogan, Manager
207-532-6346 • Fax: 207-532-4792 • houltoni@mainetourism.com

 

Kittery Information Center

Jane Anderson, Manager
207-439-1319 • Fax: 207-439-8281 • kitteryi@mainetourism.com

 

Yarmouth Information Center

Manager
207-846-0833 • Fax: 207-846-6919 • yarmouthi@mainetourism.com

 

Maine Tourism Association Board of Directors & Officers


Chair: Rick Martin, The Olympia Companies

First Vice Chair: Lee Speronis, Husson University 

Second Vice Chair: Brian Langley, Union River Lobster Pot Restaurant

Treasurer: Scott Riccio, NorthEast Charter & Tour Co

Secretary: Kathy Dyer, Maine Campground Owners Association

Past Chair: Rick Snow, Snow Enterprises LLC

Risteen Bahr, RBahr Enterprises LLC

Brian Bickford, Maine State Golf Association 

Tina Hewett Gordon, Nonantum Resort

Curt Dale Clark, Maine State Music Theater 

Bob Smith, Sebasco Harbor Resort

Dirk Gowens, Ski Maine Association

Lynn Tillotson, Visit Portland

Katie Spiridakis, Maine Maritime Museum

Steve Dobson, Aroostook Hospitality Inn 

Avery Day, Stevens and Day

Get A Taste of Maine