The Maine Tourism Association is Here to Help

The Maine Tourism Association has been around for nearly a century. Our membership consists of a blend of local leaders and organizations united in our vision to create economic opportunities for our membership and to promote the unique quality of the Maine tourism experience.

Our staff is happy to answer your questions regarding your visit in Maine or becoming a member of the Maine Tourism Association. Below you will find contact information for our administrative staff, visitor center managers and our board of directors.

For Visitor Information Call:1-888-624-6345

Administrative Office & Staff

Maine Tourism Association
327 Water Street
Hallowell, ME 04347-1341
Phone: 800-767-8709
Fax: 207-623-0388
mtainfo@mainetourism.com

Chris Fogg, Chief Executive Officer x213 • cfogg@mainetourism.com

Tony Cameron, Director of Marketing & Communications x201 • tcameron@mainetourism.com

Tricia Cooke, Advertising Sales Manager x212 • tcooke@mainetourism.com

Bailey Underhill, Membership & Marketing Manager x106 • bhannum@mainetourism.com

Alison Sucy, Director of Government Affairs & Workforce Development

x104 • apsucy@mainetourism.com

Rob White, Director of Facilities and Visitor Center Operations x207 • rwhite@mainetourism.com

Amy Cowles, Director of Finance & Administration x109 • acowles@mainetourism.com

Heather Velozo-Witham, Office Coordinator x103 • hvelozo@mainetourism.com

Maine Tourism Staffing Solutions 

 Kathryn Ference, Staffing and Recruitment Specialist • kference@mainetourism.com 

207-446-3214

 

Visitor Information Center Managers

Calais Information Center

Vicki Farrell, Manager
207-454-2211 • Fax: 207-454-7227 • calaisi@mainetourism.com

Fryeburg Information Center

Dana Roffler, Manager
207-935-3639 • Fax: 207-935-7670 • fryeburgi@mainetourism.com

Hampden North & South

Lois Simpson, Manager
207-862-6628 • Fax: 207-862-6629 • hampdenin@mainetourism.com

Houlton Information Center

Cathy Hogan, Manager
207-532-6346 • Fax: 207-532-4792 • houltoni@mainetourism.com

Kittery Information Center

Marcia Peverly, Manager
207-439-1319 • Fax: 207-439-8281 • kitteryi@mainetourism.com

Yarmouth Information Center

Marcel Labbe, Manager
207-846-0833 • Fax: 207-846-6919 • yarmouthi@mainetourism.com

 

Maine Tourism Association Board of Directors & Officers


Chair: Rick Snow, Maine Indoor Karting

First Vice Chair: Rick Martin, The Olympia Companies

Second Vice Chair: Lee Speronis, Husson University 

Treasurer: Scott Riccio, NorthEast Charter & Tour Co

Secretary: Kathy Dyer, Maine Campground Owners Association

Past Chair: Risteen Bahr, RBahr Enterprises LLC

Bob Meyers, Maine Snowmobile Association

Steve Hewins, Maine Innkeepers & Restaurant Associations

Chip Gray, Harraseeket Inn

Mac McKeever, L.L. Bean 

Curtis Picard, Retail Association of Maine

Bob Smith, Sebasco Harbor Resort

Greg Sweetser, Ski Maine Association

Lynn Tillotson, Visit Portland

Katie Spiridakis, Maine Maritime Museum

Steve Dobson, Aroostook Hospitality Inn 

Brian Langley, Union River Lobster Pot Restaurant

Avery Day, Stevens and Day

Get A Taste of Maine